Black Hawk Creek Saddle Club


2008 Show Season


The spring of 2008 was hit with several tornadoes and floods including a 500 year flood. This is the reason several shows were rescheduled to later in the summer. The annual trail ride was moved from Heritage Farms to John Walker's farm. The annual awards banquet was held at the Reinbeck Community Center.

May 30 and 31 Show Chair – Jane Cyphers
Show rescheduled to double judged August 1 and 2

June 6 and 7 Show Chair – Don Lentz, Connie Taplin
Show rescheduled to August 22 and 23

June 27 and 28 Show Chair - Soo Greiman and Bep Noteboom
Youth Horsemanship Buckle to Courtney Seekins

July 11 and 12 - Show Chair - John Wagner
July 12 show canceled Queen contest held at Shady Oaks
Junior Queen – Sierra Kubik; Senior Queen – Cassie Kubik

August 1 and 2 - Show Chair - Cindy Paige
Hi-point adult timed – Lisa Starn: Hi-point adult judged – Sarah Krukow

2008 Board of Directors

President: John Schreck, Vice President: John Wagner, Secretary: Sheila Petry, Treasurer: Jane Cyphers, Membership: Cindy Paige, Historian: Rachel Lampson, Reporter/Points: Kris Brimm, At-large: Don Lentz, Bep Noteboom, Leon Johnson, Louie Bouchard, Soo Greiman, Connie Taplin, John Walker, Dave Sweeney, Peg Bettis.